The Land Transport Authority (LTA) will be extending the existing adult CBT system, to operate in parallel with the SimplyGo system.
The following groups/cards are eligible for a free CBT card:
- EZ-Link cards that were converted to SimplyGo between 9 and 22 January 2024;
- SimplyGo EZ-Link cards that were bought between 9 and 22 January 2024;
- All eligible SimplyGo Concession cards converted or issued on or before 22 January 2024;
- All who have purchased a NETS Prepaid Card between 9 and 22 January 2024.

Due to a company event, all SimplyGo Ticket Offices and Ticketing Service Centres will open at 1 pm on 27 May 2024. The SimplyGo hotline will also commence operations from 1 pm instead. We seek your understanding in this matter. Thank you.

Travel Smart Journeys (TSJ)
North-East Line (NEL) Scheme

Do you take the North-East Line to work in the morning?

If yes, we have great news for you!

From 20 March 2023, commuters who take any of the 6 following bus services

  • on weekdays (excluding Public Holidays) between 7 am to 9 am;
  • from Punggol, Sengkang, Buangkok, or Hougang;
  • to selected destinations in the central and eastern parts of Singapore

will be awarded points worth SGD1.50 per trip!

The bus services are:

Bus Service 43e Punggol Bus Interchange to Marine Parade Road
Bus Service 654 Anchorvale Street to Shenton Way
Bus Service 660 Buangkok Green to Shenton Way
Bus Service 666 Punggol Drive to Marina Boulevard
Bus Service 671 Punggol Road to Marina Boulevard
Bus Service 672 Hougang Street 51 to Marina Boulevard

Please click on the respective bus services for more information on the bus service routes.

Eligibility for TSJ NEL Scheme

To qualify for this scheme, commuters must

  • register for TSJ via the SimplyGo app or portal.
  • tap in at least 4 times during the weekdays (excluding Public Holidays) between 7 am and 9 am at any of the following stations in the preceding 30 calendar days prior to the day of registration:
    • Punggol, Sengkang, Buangkok, Hougang MRT station, or
    • Any LRT station along the Punggol and Sengkang LRT lines.

Commuters will be notified of their eligibility via the mobile application inbox notification or email one day after their registration either via the SimplyGo app or portal.

Register for TSJ

Commuters will need to sign up for a SimplyGo account before registering for “Travel Smart Journeys at the TSJ Settings tab (mobile application) or TSJ Settings page (web portal). They will also need to nominate their most frequently used travel card, which will be used to determine their eligibility for the NEL Scheme and for the awarding of reward points.

Earn Points

150 points (equivalent to SGD1.50) will be awarded for each eligible trip made on any of the 6 bus services using the nominated travel card.

A bus trip is deemed eligible if both conditions listed below are fulfilled:

  • Board and tap in from any of the bus stops listed under the “Board” category between 7 am and 9 am; and
  • Tap out and alight from the same bus at any of the bus stops listed under the “Alight” category.

For details on the designated bus services, please visit the FAQs.